MONKEY

Monkey see monkey do.

You dress like me, but I ain’t you.

The people laugh behind your back

I buy my clothes off the rack.

.

Don’t let the man jerk you around

He’s the only one getting rich in this old town.

.

Oh momma, unlock my cage.

I got to express my rage.

.

Monkey see monkey do.

You dress like me, I look like you.

Everywhere I go, you wear my clothes.

I’m getting a me, overdose.

.

Don’t let the man jerk you around.

He’s the only one getting rich in this old town.

.

Monkey!

I encourage you to leave a Reply!

