BLEEDING ON THE MOUNTAIN

She said she could dance.  She said she could sing.

So I fell in love with her.  I gave her a diamond ring.

She said she could not live in the high mountain air.

Maybe I might marry you, but you have to live down there.

 

So I loaded up my Harley with everything I owned.

Waved my goodbyes,  headed down the mountain road.

The Asters, or something, must have been in bloom.

I was getting light headed.  I was fading into a swoon.

 

I was getting higher, I could no longer feel.

My bike hit a patch of grease, I lost my wheel.

I was just thinking how life is such a bitch.

I find me a woman, now I’m bleeding in a ditch.

 

She said she could dance.  She said she could sing.

So I fell in love with her.  I gave her a diamond ring.

She said she could not live in the high mountain air.

May be I might marry you, but you nave to live down there.

 

I’m bleeding on the mountain, put a message in the air.

I hope my prayer reaches her, I hope she really cares.

Honey if you hear me, find a preacher guy.

I want to marry you before I die.

 

I’m bleeding on the mountain and what is this I see?

A lady dressed in white walking up to me.

Oh I can’t believe this, she just can’t be here.

It is my dear old mama, she’s been dead many years.

 

I’m bleeding on the mountain and I’m looking at a light.

It’s growing ever stronger, it’s taking up my sight.

I’m bleeding on the mountain, someones calling from the light.

I think it’s a tunnel, I think I’ll step inside.

 

I’m bleeding on the mountain, about to take a tunnel ride.

When I hear “I love you” and my babies at my side.

She said she heard me calling, it gave her such a fright.

She lost another lover right here, one year ago tonight.

 

I’m riding down the mountain with my baby by my side.

We might not live forever, but we’ll give it one hell of a ride.

 

See you later mama, got my baby by my side.

See you later mama.

 

I encourage you to leave a Reply!

