Prints of Tears

I left a tear on you’re shore.

I know I did, long ago.

On the white crystal sands our bare feet dancing thunder in the spirals and eddies.

Danced the crashing end of the oncoming song of hissing waves.

We danced to the beat of the rising and setting sun.

We danced with the bright moon.

We cuddled each other when she would no longer bring her light to the sky.

Now, the dance is done.

The tides have swept our prints from that yielding sand.

Yet, still shines the moon, beckoning us to dance once more.

We’ll find our way.  I know we will.

I left a tear on your shore.

2 Comments

I encourage you to leave a Reply!

